David Nail fans won't have to wait much longer for new music. The singer has announced the upcoming release of his new album.

Nail will release 'I'm a Fire' in March.

"I'm just in a different place in my life right now," he says of the new set of tunes. "I wanted to try some new things, try something different."

'I'm a Fire' is the follow-up to his critically-acclaimed record, 'The Sound of a Million Dreams,' which featured the No.1 song 'Let It Rain' with Sarah Buxton. The project's debut single, 'Whatever She's Got,' which he wrote about his wife, Catherine, has already been certified gold by the RIAA, signifying sales in excess of 500,000.

“There’s so many moments on this record that make me think about the last four years that I’ve been married, and ‘I’m A Fire’ just sums it all up," he explains. “[I'm a Fire] says, ‘I’ve walked through flames, come out on the other end, and the foremost reason is because of you.’”

The 11-song project also includes a collaboration with Little Big Town on 'When They're Gone (Lyle County),' and a duet with Lee Ann Womack on his own version of Glen Campbell's Galveston.

'I'm a Fire' is set for release on March 4. It is currently available for pre-order here.

Nail will spend much of the next few months on the road, performing songs from the new album. See all of his upcoming shows here.

David Nail, 'I'm a Fire' Track Listing:

1. 'Whatever She’s Got '
2. 'Broke My Heart'
3. 'Burnin’ Bed'
4. 'When They’re Gone (Lyle County)'
5. 'Brand New Day'
6. 'Kiss You Tonight'
7. 'The Secret'
8. 'Countin’ Cars'
9. 'Easy Love'
10. 'I’m A Fire'
11. 'Galveston'

Watch a Behind-the-Scenes Video About the Making of 'I'm a Fire'