Contact Us

Danny Gokey, Blake Shelton + More: Top Tweets of the Week

Andrew H. Walker, Getty Images

Every weekend, The Boot brings you the week’s top tweets, so you can see what your favorite stars are chirping about! This week’s top Twitter posts come from Danny Gokey, Jack Ingram, Blake Shelton and more. Don’t forget to follow The Boot on Twitter (@thebootdotcom).

Danny Gokey (@dannygokey): “Cops sent me a picture of me speeding through a red light, so I sent them a picture of a check. Hope we’re even.”

Jack Ingram (@jackingram): “Been out of country — are we still focusing on Charlie Sheen or are we back to normal and waiting to exploit Lindsay Lohan‘s latest slip?! Let me know.”

Blake Shelton (@blakeshelton): “By myself (drinking) in a ’01 Ford Excursion in Gene Autry, Oklahoma listening to NPR while waiting for Reba to take to L.A. Same ol’ s—.”

David Nail (@davidnail): “Been eating whatever the past two days, and I’m now fat, so tomorrow I’m back to running/starving!”

Michelle Branch (@michellebranch): “Got overwhelmed by all the beautiful fruit at Whole Foods. So now I’m making two pies. One berry and one peach/blackberry. Mmm.”

Frankie Ballard (@FrankieBallard): “Just learned a valuable auction lesson … don’t wave at your friends across the room.”

Rascal Flatts‘ Jay DeMarcus (@JayDeMarcus): “Interviews and more interviews … Never thought I’d have to talk so much about [Justin] Bieber’s hair!!! Wow.”

Brett Eldredge (@bretteldredge): “If I got paid to lose stuff, I’d be rollin’ so big, I’d be floating in a inter-tube, on my moat, around my castle and Trump would work for me!”

Josh Thompson (@TheJoshThompson): “I’m writing with John Anderson again today. Were BFF’s now.”

Thompson Square (@thompsonsquare): “So excited to eat hot dogs at Coney Island tomorrow. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.”

LeAnn Rimes (@leannrimes): “Why is it on the night we don’t have the boys we are in sweats, eating their frozen pizza and chicken nuggets and chillin??”

LoCash Cowboy‘s Preston Brust (@locashcowboys): “Why does it seem like I’m always here … ‘Hello again, Starbucks.’”

Trent Willmon on his birthday, March 6 (@trentwillmon): “Bob Wills’ 106th Birthday (my 28th, hehehe), and it’s the the day Bowie, Travis, Crockett and 150 others died defending the Alamo. God bless Tejas. Wish I was there now!”

Mark Wills (@Mark_WillsMusic): “Just saw a Subaru commercial that almost made me cry. I think I’m hormonal!”

Trent Tomlinson (@trenttomlinson): “If ya didn’t win in Vegas, airport slots are not your saving grace before ya fly!”

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://theboot.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!