With the CMT Awards only a week away, the first round of presenters has been announced. And once again, Music City is proving its ability to attract serious star power.

'American Idol' judge Kara DioGuardi and celebrity chef Paula Deen are two of the famous names who will be on hand to pass out the coveted trophies. Other celebrities slated to present awards include NFL star Terrell Owens, NASCAR driver Richard Petty, 'Saturday Night Live' actor Kenan Thompson and 'Heroes' star Hayden Panettiere, as well as country stars Trisha Yearwood and the Zac Brown Band.

The evening's festivities, hosted by Kid Rock, will include performances by Lady Antebellum, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. The CMT Awards will air live on June 9 at 8:00 PM ET. Read the full list of nominees here.