Country music fans will see Chris Janson, Chase Bryant, Maddie & Tae and many more onstage during the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards. Janson has been added to the awards show's performance lineup, while Bryant, Maddie & Tae and others have been revealed as presenters.

Janson joins a list of performers that includes Toby Keith, Brooks & DunnKelsea BalleriniCam, Dan + Shay, Sam HuntMartina McBrideCole SwindellLuke BryanFlorida Georgia LineThomas Rhett and Carrie Underwood. Not much is known about any of the performances, but event organizers have revealed that Keith will be playing in tribute to the late Merle Haggard; Haggard's backing band, the Strangers, will join him onstage.

In addition to Bryant, Maddie Marlow and Tae Dye, ACC Awards presenters include Paula Abdul, Terry Crews, Cat Deeley, Sara Evans, Trent Harmon, Jana Kramer, Chris Lane, Scotty McCreery, Jennifer Nettles, Michael Ray, Canaan Smith, Luke Wilson and Dwight Yoakam. Previously, event organizers announced that Matthew McConaughey will be introducing Keith's performance, and Reba McEntire will help honor good friends Brooks & Dunn during their Nash Icon Award presentation.

After being postponed late in 2015, the American Country Countdown Awards are set to return on May 1. The show will air live on Fox from 8PM ET until 10PM ET, from the Forum in Inglewood, Calif. The two-hour awards ceremony will be the first country music awards show to air live from Los Angeles in more than 10 years.

See Photos from the 2014 American Country Countdown Awards