Contact Us

2010 CMA Awards Nominees

David Bergman, Getty Images

Miranda Lambert and Lady Antebellum lead the initial list of 2010 CMA Awards nominees. A partial list of nominations was read Tuesday morning during a press conference at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. Chris Young and Justin Moore were on hand to read the names in seven CMA categories: New Artist, Vocal Duo, Vocal Group, Musician, Single, Song and Music Video of the Year.

Miranda is the leader of the nominee pack so far with five nods, competing against herself for Single and Video of the Year, as both ‘The House That Built Me‘ and ‘White Liar‘ are nominated in those two categories. Lady A trail with four nominations, three of them for their huge crossover smash, ‘Need You Now.’ See the full list of nominees in the seven categories announced Tuesday below. The remaining categories — including Entertainer, Male Vocalist, Female Vocalist, Album and Musical Event of the Year — will be announced tomorrow (September 1) on ABC’s ‘Good Morning America.’

The 44th Annual Country Music Association Awards will air live from Nashville on November 10. Brad Paisley (a nominee for his ‘Water’ video) and Carrie Underwood (a shoo-in for a Female Vocalist nod) will co-host the show for the third year in a row.

Update: Miranda, Lady A and Zac Brown Band lead full list of CMA nominations, announced Wednesday. Click
here for the full story.


New Artist

Luke Bryan
Easton Corbin
Jerrod Niemann
Chris Young
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Group

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo

Brooks & Dunn
Joey + Rory
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia

Single of the Year
(Award goes to artist and producer)

A Little More Country Than That
Easton Corbin
Producer: Carson Chamberlain

Hillbilly Bone
Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins
Producer: Scott Hendricks

‘Need You Now’
Lady Antebellum
Producers: Paul Worley and Lady Antebellum

‘The House That Built Me’
Miranda Lambert
Producers: Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke

‘White Liar’
Miranda Lambert
Producers: Frank Liddell and Mike Wrucke

Song of the Year
(Award goes to songwriters)

‘A Little More Country Than That’
Songwriters: Rory Lee Feek, Don Poythress and Wynn Varble

‘Need You Now’
Songwriters: Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Josh Kear

‘The House That Built Me’
Songwriters: Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin

Songwriters: Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, John Driskell Hopkins and Shawn Mullins

‘White Liar’
Songwriters: Miranda Lambert and Natalie Hemby

Music Video
(Award goes to artist and director)

‘Hillbilly Bone’
Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins
Director: Roman White
Watch the ‘Hillbilly Bone’ Video

‘Need You Now’
Lady Antebellum
Director: David McClister
Watch the ‘Need You Now’ Video

‘The House That Built Me’
Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Watch ‘The House That Built Me’ Video

Brad Paisley
Director: Jim Shea
Watch the ‘Water’ Video

‘White Liar’
Miranda Lambert
Director: Chris Hickey
Watch the ‘White Liar’ Video


Paul Frankin — Steel Guitar
Dann Huff — Guitar
Brent Mason — Guitar
Mac McAnally — Guitar
Randy Scruggs — Guitar

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!