Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Adds Mary Chapin Carpenter and More
Mary Chapin Carpenter described being inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Sunday night (Oct. 7) as "tremendously exciting, nerve-wracking, very emotional and just humbling." The singer-songwriter joined tunesmiths Larry Henley, Tony Arata and Kim Williams as the newest members of the Hall of Fame at a dinner and ceremony held at Nashville's Renaissance Hotel and Conventi
Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Gets Permanent Home
The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame -- whose members include Garth Brooks, Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Waylon Jennings, Vince Gill, Jimmy Buffett, Alan Jackson and Dolly Parton -- is getting a new home. The elite organization will find a permanent residence in Nashville's new Music City Center convention center, located next door to the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum. "... Read
Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame 2012 Inductees
Mary Chapin Carpenter has been selected as this year's Songwriter/Artist inductee to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. She was chosen over fellow nominees Ronnie Dunn, Kix Brooks and Larry Gatlin by Hall of Fame members, members of the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI), in addition to the boards of the Nashville Songwriters Foundation and NSAI...
Ronnie Dunn, Kix Brooks Among Songwriter Hall of Fame Nominees
Nominees for the 2012 Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame include a long list of hitmakers. Ronnie Dunn, Kix Brooks, Mary Chapin Carpenter and Larry Gatlin are the four tunesmiths recognized in the Songwriter/Artist category. One of the four will be recognized alongside two of the finalists in the Songwriter category at the Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony on Oct...