The Randy Rogers Band have a new album coming out at the beginning of 2016.

Nothing Shines Like Neon will be the band's seventh studio album, the follow-up project to 2013's Trouble. It is scheduled for release on Jan. 15, 2016.

The new record took the Randy Rogers Band over two years to create, during breaks in their touring schedule. It was recorded in Austin, Texas, and features seven songs written or co-written by the band, a few outside cuts and two tunes co-written by Rogers and Buddy Cannon, who also produced the disc. Duets on the album include "Look Out Yonder," with Alison Krauss; "Acting Crazy," with Jamey Johnson; and "Taking It As It Comes," with Jerry Jeff Walker.

“The band and I had a lot of fun recording at Cedar Creek in Austin. Being close to home, family and friends made the process all the more enjoyable for us," Rogers says. "We brought Buddy Cannon on board to the produce the album and hoped Neon would build upon the traditions of the country albums we grew up listening to.

"It’s country," Rogers continues. "We’re proud of it. We hope our fans enjoy it.”

A track listing for Nothing Shines Like Neon is not yet available -- though in addition to the songs mentioned above, other titles include "San Antone," "Things I Need to Quit" and "Tequila Eyes" -- nor is pre-order information. Details on the Randy Rogers Band's upcoming tour dates are available on the band's website.

Top 5 Country Music Albums of 2015 (So Far)

More From TheBoot