Josh Abbott Band have announced their major-label debut EP, 'Tuesday Night.' The five-song project will be released on Sept. 23 on Atlantic Records.

The news comes after the release of the record's first single, 'Hangin' Around,' which Abbott says set the tone for the rest of the project.

“Coming into this album, I definitely wanted to focus on fun,” he explains. “The single, ‘Hangin’ Around,’ was written with Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne, who are just phenomenal. It’s just such a fun song. I’m over at my house, kind of bored. You’re over at your house, kind of bored. If you wanna hang out, I’m OK with that.”

All five songs were written by members of the band. The Texas-based group has released three albums independently, selling more than 175,000 copies, as well as 1.4 million singles. Their latest release, 'Small Town Family Dream,' reached the Top 5 on the Billboard Country Albums chart. They also recorded a song, 'Oh, Tonight,' with Kacey Musgraves, for their 'She's Like Texas' album.

See a track list below, and pre-order 'Tuesday Night' here.

Josh Abbott Band, 'Tuesday Night' EP Track List:

1. Where’s The Party At
2. Hangin’ Around
3. She Don’t Break
4. Tuesday Night
5. Blush