Willie Nelson, Kris KristoffersonMusic legends Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson and producer Fred Foster are the 2010 recipients of the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award. Fred Foster is best-known as the founder of Monument Records, a label which at one time was also home to fellow honorees Willie and Kris, among others. The three were chosen for the prestigious honor by the board of directors of Leadership Music and will be celebrated at an invitation-only gala banquet in Nashville on Sunday, August 29.

The Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award, named for the first executive director of Leadership Music, was created in 2004 to recognize a music industry leader who exemplifies the highest quality of leadership and leading by example. Among previous honorees are Emmylou Harris (2006) and Garth Brooks (2009).

"Individually and collectively, Fred Foster, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson have been and continue to be iconic leaders in the industry by influencing popular music in countless ways over the past six decades. Their contributions to the art of music are immeasurable. To say that Leadership Music and its alumni are proud and delighted to honor these creative geniuses who have brought such distinction to our city is a vast understatement," said Leadership Music Board of Directors president Pat Collins. "It will be a night every music lover will long remember and cherish."

Leadership Music is an educational non-profit organization whose mission is to nurture music industry professionals through an annual educational program and other special events.

Download Willie Nelson Songs | Willie Nelson on AOL Music

Download Kris Kristofferson Songs | Kris Kristofferson on AOL Music