Yes, it is that Tim McGraw on the byline of Def Leppard's new single, 'Nine Lives.' McGraw co-wrote the song with band members Phil Collen, Joe Elliot and Rick Savage for their upcoming album, 'Songs From the Sparkle Lounge.' The pairing of the country crooner and the hard rockers isn't so unusual, however. McGraw's tour manager is the brother of Def Leppard drummer Rick Allen, and he sang with the band on their classic hit, 'Pour Some Sugar On Me,' at a 2006 concert in Hollywood. McGraw says he's wanted to write with the rockers for years.

"Each of us brought something different to the table, and we drew on each others influence to finish it out," he says. "They are simply one of the best rock bands ever, and it was a great time working together."

Def Leppard's new album is set for release March 18.