Contact Us

The Roys Prepare for ‘The View’ Release

The Roys The View
Courtesy of So Much Moore Media

Bluegrass duo the Roys are set to release their upcoming album ‘The View.’

The project is set for release in September and features 11 new compositions from the duo, made up of brother and sister Lee and Elaine Roy.

Lee and Elaine collaborated with some of today’s most popular songwriters, including Steve Dean, Larry Alderman, Jenee Fleenor and Keesy Timmer, as well as Josh Thompson, for the new songs on the album.

“Elaine and I poured our souls into this project,” Lee says. “We focused hard on writing what was in our hearts, used our band throughout, and recorded and produced it in our studio. It’s a bit unnerving to throw so much of ourselves out there, but we wanted this album to tell the Roys’ story.”

The album’s title track was composed with the help of Hall of Fame and Grand Ole Opry icon “Whisperin’ Bill” Anderson. The song serves as a tribute to the Roys’ grandparents, painting a picture of their final resting place at Saint Mary’s in New Brunswick, Canada.

“For years, our fans have been telling us they really love the songs we write,” Elaine says. “We really wanted to explore… This album, more than anything we’ve done so far, has our signature on it — from beginning to end. We are very proud and excited for our fans to hear it.”

The Roys, ‘The View’ Track Listing:

1. ‘No More Lonely’
2. ‘Those Boots’
3. ‘Heaven Needed Her More’
4. ‘Sometimes’
5. ‘Live the Life You Love’
6. ‘The View’
7. ‘No More Tears Left to Cry’
8. ‘Northern Skies’
9. ‘Black Gold’
10. ‘Mended Wings’
11. ‘Mandolin Man’

Next: The Top Country Love Songs

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!