The Steep Canyon Rangers are getting ready to release their ninth studio album, Radio.

The Rangers -- made up of guitarist Woody Platt, banjo player Graham Sharp, bassist Charles R. Humphrey III, mandolin player Mike Guggino, fiddle player Nicky Sanders and Mike Ashworth on the box kit -- are working with Jerry Douglas as their producer on the project. Despite being well known as a bluegrass group, the band has also made an effort to being other genres into the mix on the new record.

Radio travels the dial from top to bottom,” Sharp says. “The album tunes into the rock channel for a little while, then the blues, then country, pop and, of course, bluegrass.”

Radio, which was recorded at Echo Mountain Recording Studio in Asheville, N.C., follows the group's 2013 album, Tell the Ones I Loveas well as a live release with Steve Martin and Edie Brickell. The new album's 12 original tracks were penned by Sharp, Humphrey, Platt and Guggino, along with various co-writers.

Radio is set for release on Rounder Records on Aug. 28. The Steep Canyon Rangers recently released the project's title track, which can be heard below. The album is available for pre-order now via Amazon.

Steep Canyon Rangers, Radio Track Listing:

1. "Radio"
2. "Diamonds in the Dust"
3. "Simple Is Me"
4. "Blow Me Away"
5. "Blue Velvet Rain"
6. "Looking Glass"
7. "Down That Road Again"
8. "Break"
9. "Wasted"
10. "Long Summer"
11. "When the Well Runs Dry"
12. "Monumental Fool"

Listen to the Steep Canyon Rangers, "Radio":