Contact Us

Shania Twain, Justin Bieber + More to Present at CMT Awards

Marcel Thomas, Getty Images

Shania Twain will make her first appearance in seven years on the CMT Music Awards, as she is set to be a presenter on the June 8 broadcast. Other 2011 CMT Music Awards presenters include Sara Evans, Luke Bryan, Sheryl Crow, Justin Bieber, ‘American Idol‘ winner Scotty McCreery and runner-up Lauren Alania, Kristin Chenoweth, Laura Bell Bundy, Train, Pittsburgh Steelers receiver and ‘Dancing With the Stars‘ winner Hines Ward, Green Bay Packers’ Clay Matthews, actor Ricky Schroder, comedienne Melissa Peterman and actress Mary Steenburgen.

Also taking the stage will be previously-announced performers Big & Rich, Jason Aldean, Luke, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Toby Keith and the Incognito Banditos and Zac Brown Band.

Kid Rock hosts the show for the second consecutive year, while Jason leads the pack of nominations for the show with four: Video of the Year and Male Video for ‘My Kinda Party,’ Collaborative Video of the Year for ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ with Kelly Clarkson and Best Web Video for the live webcast of ‘My Kinda Party.’

Get a full list of 2011 CMT Awards nominees here. Voting for each award is open through June 7 here.

The 2011 CMT Awards will air live Wednesday, June 8 at 8:00 PM on the network and on

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!