Richie McDonaldRichie McDonald is getting into the holiday spirit a little early this year. The former Lonestar frontman has a new album in stores this week, 'If Every Day Could Be Christmas.' This is Richie's first ever solo CD of holiday tunes. It includes classics like 'O Holy Night' and 'White Christmas,' along with several original songs (our favorite being 'Why Santa's Fat!'). See the full track listing after the jump.

Richie left Lonestar in 2007 after he and his bandmates decided they were going in different musical directions. He released a solo religious album, 'I Turn to You,' in 2008 and is now working on a country CD with his new label home, Stroudavarious Records.

You can order an autographed copy of 'If Every Day Could Be Christmas' here.

'If Every Day Could Be Christmas' Track List:

1. 'If Every Day Could Be Christmas'

2. 'Why Santa's Fat'

3. 'The Christmas Song'

4. 'Mary Did You Know'

5. 'It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year'

6. 'Christmas in New York'

7. 'Coming Home for Christmas'

8. 'Peterbilt Sleigh'

9. 'O Holy Night'

10. 'White Christmas'

11. 'Christmas Lights'

12. 'Blessed Are the Hands That Give'