The Punch Brothers are set to release a new EP, The Wireless, on Nov. 20.

The group made the big announcement on their Facebook page, sharing the new project's cover art and track listing, as well as some details about its genesis. See the full post above.

The Wireless features four original tracks, as well as a cover of Elliot Smith's "Clementine." The EP's five tracks were recorded during the Punch Brothers' sessions for their most recent album, The Phosphorescent Blues; four of the tracks appear on the vinyl edition of that release.

Earlier this year, the band's Chris Thile was named as the successor to A Prairie Home Companion host Garrison Keillor. Keillor has announced that he will retire at the end of the show's current season.

The Wireless is available for pre-order via iTunes and "Sleek White Baby" is being released as an instant download with pre-order purchases.

Punch Brothers, The Wireless Track Listing:

1. "In Wonder"
2. "The Hops of Guldenberg"
3. "Sleek White Baby"
4. "No More. Yet"
5. "Clementine"