Contact Us

Martina McBride, Danny Gokey + More: Top Tweets of the Week

Kristin Barlowe

Every Saturday, The Boot brings you the week’s top tweets so you can see what your favorite stars are chirping about! This week’s funniest Twitter posts come from Martina McBride, Blake Shelton, Danny Gokey and more. And don’t forget to follow The Boot (@thebootdotcom).

Martina McBride (@martinamcbride): “Playing ‘Secret Agents’ with my 5 year old is pretty much as good as it gets …”

Josh Thompson (@TheJoshThompson): “Its a good day to write a song about Animal Crackers.”

Jaron and the Long Road to Love (@JaronATLRTL): “Whatever happened to velcro shoes? Those were so functional and awesome! I’m tired of tying shoes laces.”

Justin Moore(@JustinColeMoore): “In no way could I be more miserable right now. Guess where I am. Ding, ding, ding! A freakin airplane the size of my cowboy boot!”

Heidi Newfield(@heidinewfield): “God knows I hope u don’t lose any ‘wisdom’ when u get your wisdom teeth pulled, cause I had mine pulled yesterday. Need all the wisdom I can”

Blake Shelton (@blakeshelton): “Ever had a conversation with someone so dumb that you thought their bad breath could be caused by the brain rotting inside their head?”

James Otto (@jamesotto): “Ladies, what tricks did your dad pull to put the fear of God in boys when they came to the house to pick you up for a date?”

Jimmy Wayne (@JimmyWayne): “When I see M&M’s talk on TV … it doesn’t inspire me to eat ‘em. I feel sorry for ‘em …”

Carolyn Dawn Johnson (@cdjmusic): “Gone are the days when I could have a Krispy Kreme doughnut and it not go directly to my thighs … sigh”

LeAnn Rimes (@leannrimes): “Standing in line at the pharmacy again. 10 people ahead of me … help! About to start trying on the $5 reading glasses to entertain myself.”

Blaine Larsen (@blainelarsen): “Writing a song. Stuck on a line. So I’m on Twitter….”

Chely Wright(@chelywright): “Coffee, grapes, guitar, puppies, sunshine, amazing fans, great friends/family and a good feeling in my bones … aahh.”

Danny Gokey (@dannygokey): “Sorry I haven’t tweeted much lately but my neighbor’s Internet has been having problems…”

Trent Tomlinson (@trenttomlinson): “If you get Christmas cards from Crown Royal you might be Trent Tomlinson”

Laura Bell Bundy (@LauraBellBundy): “I just met Satan. She works at American Airlines”

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://theboot.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!