Little Big TownWith their current single, 'Little White Church' breaking into the Top 20, Little Big Town have scheduled a release date for their highly-anticipated fourth studio album. CMT reports that the quartet's latest, 'The Reason Why' -- their first all-new release on the Capitol Nashville record label, will hit shelves on Aug. 24.

Little Big Town's most recent album, 'A Place to Land,' was released in 2007 and produced the Top 40 hit, 'I'm With the Band.' It was shortly after the release of that disc that the group left Equity Music Group and signed with Capitol, which acquired the rights to the album and re-released it a year later with bonus tracks, including 'Life in a Northern Town,' a live recording with Sugarland and Jake Owen.

With their distinctive blend of lush harmony and multiple lead vocals, Little Big Town have scored 12 hits on Billboard Hot Country Songs charts since the release of their second album, 'The Road to Here,' in 2005. That album was certified platinum and spun off four back-to-back Top 20 hits, including 'Boondocks' and 'Bring It on Home.'

Little Big Town are currently on the road with the Country Throwdown tour.

Download Little Big Town Songs