LeAnn Rimes will be bringing Christmas a couple months early this year, when she releases Today Is Christmas in mid-October.

The 12-track album will be released on Oct. 16 and was recorded in Los Angeles, at Capitol Recording Studios and Sunset Sound Studios. The record includes two original songs that Rimes co-wrote, "I Still Believe in Santa Claus" and the title track, "Today Is Christmas," as well as classic Christmas tunes. A full track listing for the album can be seen below.

“I try to remain in the Christmas spirit all year long, so I am hoping my fans will be right there with me -- singing all the way into the New Year," Rimes says. "I was able to collaborate with some incredibly talented vocalists and musicians to make this amazing record, and I can’t wait for you to hear it.”

The album, which is being released through Kobalt Label Services, is now available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon. Fans who pre-order the disc will receive an instant download of "Celebrate Me Home," a duet that Rimes recorded with Gavin DeGraw.

Rimes will be further celebrating both the holiday season and her new album with her Today Is Christmas Tour, which is scheduled to kick off on Dec. 4 in Tacoma, Wash. Elle Duke will serve as the opening act. Additional information, as well as all of Rimes' upcoming tour dates, can be found on her website.

LeAnn Rimes, Today Is Christmas Track Listing:

1. "Today Is Christmas"
2. "We Need a Little Christmas"
3. "That Spirit of Christmas" (feat. Aloe Blacc)
4. "I Still Believe in Santa Claus"
5. "Holly Jolly Christmas / Frosty the Snowman"
6. "Celebrate Me Home" (feat. Gavin DeGraw)
7. "Must Be Santa"
8. "Christmas Time Is Here"
9. "The Heartache Can Wait"
10. "Little Drummer Boy"
11. "Joy (God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen / Angels We Have Heard on High / Hark, the Herald Angels Sing)"
12. "Auld Lang Syne"

Top 5 Country Albums of 2015 (So Far)