Kenny Chesney's next album, as recently revealed, is titled 'Welcome to the Fishbowl' and will be released on June 19. But where did the title come from? Kenny explains that the title stems from an experience with some of his football-playing buddies at the Red Bar, a beach hangout in Grayton Beach, Fla., and the constant stream of fans he encountered once they arrived there.

"We walked in, and it was packed," Kenny explains (quote via USA Today). "There was about 20 minutes of people coming up, saying hello, wanting to get something signed. After that died down, one of those guys said, 'I didn't realize your life was like this.' I said, 'Hey, man, welcome to the fishbowl.' As soon as I said it, I realized that I was going to write a song about how our world and our culture is shrinking."

The song, which Kenny adds isn't solely about the perils of being famous, doesn't let his fellow celebrities off the hook, necessarily.

"In fact, at the end of the song I speak to celebrities and say, 'You asked for this,'" he notes. "But you don't have to be in the public eye for your business to be everybody's business. And that's just the way it is."

Kenny also says that he had a talk with songwriter Matraca Berg, co-writer of the award-winning hit 'You and Tequila,' who told him that at this point in his career he was able to cut great songs but could also record songs to fill football stadiums.

"That's what I'm enjoying about this part in my career," he says, "and the new album's going to show that even more. Not a lot of artists, especially if they're as mainstream as me, have that freedom."

With their ACM Awards show performance behind them, Kenny and his Brothers of the Sun tourmate Tim McGraw are beginning rehearsals for the trek, which kicks off June 2 in Tampa. Fans can expect to hear at least three songs from the new album at each show.

"I try to fill my sets full of songs that everybody lives with every day," says the superstar. "To play a new song in a stadium, you might lose people. They might tune out for three minutes. But I'm at a point in my life where I want to play them new music. I want them to know we might do 'Fishbowl' and a couple more."

'Welcome to the Fishbowl' is Kenny Chesney's 13th studio album.

'Welcome to the Fishbowl' Track Listing:

1. 'Come Over'

2. 'Feel Like a Rock Star' (With Tim McGraw)

3. 'Sing 'Em Good My Friend'

4. 'Welcome to the Fishbowl'

5. 'I'm a Small Town'

6. 'El Cerrito Place'

7. 'Makes Me Wonder'

8. 'While He Still Knows Who I Am'

9. 'Time Flies

10. 'To Get to You (55th and 3rd)'

11. 'Always Gonna Be You'

12. 'You and Tequila' (Live With Grace Potter)