Kenny Butterill has released 'Troubadour Tales,' his first studio album since 2004's 'Just a Songwriter.'

The Canadian singer recorded the collection of songs in 10 different studios over the past year, with tunes ranging in topic from love and romance to global warming and the human relationship to the earth.

The album features guest musicans Donovan, Cindy Cashdollar, Redd Volkaert, Ray Bonneville, Zoe Muth, Audrey Auld, John Lee Sanders, Linda McRae, Jim Lewin, David Grier, Rob Ikes and Washboard Hank. One of the songs, 'Hocus Pocus,' was recorded as a tribute to J.J. Cale three weeks before the legendary singer-songwriter died in July.

"It was an honor to work with Kenny," says producer David Teagarden. "This is one of the best albums I've ever heard. I know Cale would have liked it too."

Butterill will be touring through North America and Europe throughout 2015 to support the album. A list of tour dates can be found here.

'Troubadour Tales' is available for download on iTunes and Amazon.

Kenny Butterill, 'Troubadour Tales' Track Listing:

1. 'Good Thing That Couldn't Happen Here'
2. 'Gaia Blues'
3. 'Old Man and the Kid'
4. 'Flying With Buddha'
5. 'Cyrano's Song'
6. 'Hocus Pocus'
7. 'Pajaro Dunes'
8. 'Greatest Love Story Never Told'
9. 'Dead End of the Dirt Road'
10. 'True North'
11. 'Willie We Miss Ya'
12. 'Woman in a Canoe'
13. 'Good Thing That Couldn't Happen Here' (Extended Version)