Jon Langford & Skull Orchard are releasing a new album, 'Here Be Monsters.'

The album, out April 1, is a true collaboration between Langford and the band members of Skull Orchard, blending country and folk influences into a punk rock aesthetic.

“There’s a lot of explosive stuff on the record,” Langford says in a press release. “I don’t know if I was fashioning songs to exploit that, but I definitely wanted to make a band album. It’s not just me strumming an acoustic guitar, sitting ‘round in my basement. It just turned into a really great band. We existed and it seemed like a time to get everybody fully involved rather than it just being me.”

The band focuses on subject matter that is much different than typical country tunes. Songs touch on everything from astronomy to perpetual war and profit, and the album got its name from the term that medieval cartographers used for the dragons, sea serpents and other mythical creatures they believed to reside outside the known universe.

Langford will be playing dates throughout the U.S. in April and May. A full list of tour dates is available on his website.

'Here Be Monsters' will be available on iTunes and Amazon in digital, CD and vinyl formats. A preview of the album can be heard via The New York Times.

Jon Langford & Skull Orchard, 'Here Be Monsters' Track Listing: 

1. 'Summer Stars'
2. 'Weightless'
3. 'Gone Without Trace'
4. 'Mars'
5. 'Sugar On Your Tongue'
6. 'Drone Operator'
7. 'Don't Believe'
8. 'If You Hear Rumours'
9. 'What Did You Do In the War'
10. 'Lil' Ray O Light'