Contact Us

Jason Aldean Releasing ‘Night Train to Georgia’ Live DVD

Jason Aldean has been selling out arenas and amphitheaters all over the country on his Night Train tour, and now he’s bringing the show closer to home. The singer will release a live DVD of the tour later this year.

‘Night Train to Georgia’ was filmed during Aldean’s historic, sold-out April concert at the University of Georgia’s Sanford Stadium, marking the first time the venue ever hosted a live music act.

“That day in Athens will always be one of my proudest accomplishments,” Aldean says in a press release. “I’ve been working my whole career to get to this point where I can go into a stadium like Sanford, which I’ve idolized my whole life, and leave a mark. I watch it back now to remember the details, because it was all overwhelming and a pretty surreal moment for me.”

The DVD features 18 songs, including ‘She’s Country’ and ‘My Kinda Party,’ as well as behind-the-scenes footage, highlights from some of his other concerts — including stadium shows at Fenway Park and Wrigley Field — and personal interviews with the superstar. Kelly Clarkson, Luke Bryan and Ludacris, who all joined Aldean on the songs they recorded with him, also appear in the 90-minute film.

Walmart is offering an exclusive reveal of the cover art for the upcoming film, which fans can help unlock by visiting and re-tweeting to unlock the image.

‘Night Train to Georgia’ is set for release on Oct. 15. It is available for pre-order here.

Jason Aldean, ‘Night Train to Georgia’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Crazy Town’
2. ‘Take a Little Ride’
3. ‘Tattoos on This Town’
4. ‘When She Says Baby’
5. ‘The Truth’
6. ‘Fly Over States’
7. ‘This Nothin’ Town’
8. ‘Johnny Cash’
9. ‘Amarillo Sky’
10. ‘Night Train’
11. ‘1994’
12. ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’ (with Kelly Clarkson)
13. ‘Big Green Tractor’
14. ‘The Only Way I Know’ (with Luke Bryan)
15. ‘Dirt Road Anthem’ (with Ludacris)
16. ‘She’s Country’
17. ‘My Kinda Party’
18. ‘Hicktown’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!