Contact Us

Gretchen Wilson to Release First Christmas Album

Gretchen Wilson Christmas in My Heart
Redneck Records

Gretchen Wilson has already released two albums this year, ‘Right on Time’ and ‘Under the Covers,’ but it’s her third one, ‘Christmas in My Heart,’ that she is the most excited about.

“This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time,” Wilson shares on her website. “We really took our time and came up with a fun mix of classic songs and found some great new songs to record.”

The eclectic set of holiday tunes includes three original songs, plus several classics, including ‘I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas’ and ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,’ plus the reverent ‘Silent Night.’

Wilson is spending much of the next few months on the road, supporting her recent musical projects. See a complete track listing for ‘Christmas in My Heart’ below, and see all of her upcoming shows here.


‘Christmas in My Heart’ will be released on Oct. 8. Order the album here.

Gretchen Wilson, ‘Christmas in My Heart’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Christmas in My Heart’
2. ‘Santa I’ve Been Naughty’
3. ‘Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas’
4. ‘If You See Rudolph’
5. ‘Nuttin’ for Christmas’
6. ‘Silent Night’
7. ‘Have A Holly Jolly Christmas’
8. ‘The Christmas Song’
9. ‘I Want A Hippopotamus for Christmas’
10. ‘Blue Christmas’

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!