CMT is bringing in the funk for the third season of its reality-competition series, 'Gone Country.'

Celebrities who'll vie for country music stardom this time around include legendary funk musician George Clinton, percussionist Sheila E., former Miss USA Tara Conner, pop singer Taylor Dayne ('Tell It to My Heart,'), Monkees drummer Micky Dolenz, actor Richard Grieco ('21 Jump Street'), and 'American Idol' first-season contestant Justin Guarini (who lost to Kelly Clarkson).

John Rich returns as host of the show, which follows contestants as they spend two weeks working with songwriters on a country song. At the end of that two-week period, Rich will select the artist he deems most prepared to impress a country audience. That contestant will then record and release a single to country radio.

Previous 'Gone Country' winners were Julio Iglesias Jr. (Season 1), and Sebastian Bach (Season 2).

Season 3 of 'Gone Country' premieres in January on CMT.