Contact Us

Gene Watson’s ‘Real. Country. Music.’ Coming This Month

Gene Watson Real Country Music album cover
Courtesy of Webster PR

Gene Watson is getting ready to release his 33rd studio album this month. The country singer’s new project, Real. Country. Music., is set to make its debut on Friday (Feb. 26).

What you see is what you get with Watson’s new record: It’s 13 songs that are exactly as advertised in the album’s title.

“These are songs that still have fiddle, steel guitar and, quite honestly, soul,” Watson says in a press release. “I’m not one to bash what those younger artists are doing, but I can tell you a lot of what you hear nowadays isn’t country. This is Real. Country. Music.

Real. Country. Music. includes songs written by Kris Kristofferson (“Enough for You”), Bill Anderson (“When a Man Can’t Get a Woman Off His Mind,” a co-write with Sharon Vaughn) and Larry Gatlin (“Help Me” and “Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall”), among others. A complete track listing is available below.

Watson’s career has already spanned five decades, since the release of his hit single, “Love in the Hot Afternoon.” Since then, the artist has scored six chart-topping songs, 23 Top 10 singles, and released more than 30 albums. He continues to tour, with dates scheduled throughout 2016.

More information about Real. Country. Music. is available on Watson’s website.

Gene Watson, Real. Country. Music. Track Listing:

1. “Enough for You” (Kris Kristofferson)
2. “When a Man Can’t Get a Woman Off His Mind” (Bill Anderson / Sharon Vaughn)
3. “Help Me” (Larry Gatlin)
4. “Couldn’t Love Have Picked a Better Place to Die” (Bucky Jones / Curly Putman)
5. “A Girl I Used to Know” (David Ball)
6. “Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall” (Larry Gatlin)
7. “Ramblin Rose” (Joe Sherman / Noel Sherman)
8. “A Bridge That Just Won’t Burn” (Jim McBride / Roger Murrah)
9. “Ashes to Ashes” (Joe Chambers / Larry Jenkins / Mark Sherrill)
10. “Old Loves Never Die” (Dave Kirby / Warren Rob)
11. “She Never Got Me Over You” (Hank Cochran / Dean Dillon / Keith Whitley)
12. “All My Tomorrows” (Nat Stuckey)
13. “I’ll Find It Where I Can” (Michael Clark / Zack Van Arsdale)

More of 2016’s New Country Releases

NEXT: Is Traditional Country Music Dead?

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!