Garth Brooks and Sugarland's Jennifer Nettles are among a who's-who list of musicians slated to perform at the opening celebration for the 56th Presidential Inauguration. 'We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial' will also include performances by Beyonce, Mary J. Blige, Bono, Sheryl Crow, Renee Fleming, Josh Groban, Herbie Hancock, Heather Headley, John Legend, John Mellencamp, Usher, Shakira, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor, and Stevie Wonder.

"We have found that the great artists are eager to take part and each one is working with us to find music that expresses the optimism and hope that people bring to the Obama inauguration," said Michael Stevens, who is a writer for the special event.

HBO will broadcast the special show on an open signal, so that anyone with cable TV or satellite can watch for free. 'We Are One' airs live January 18 at 7PM ET.