Contact Us

‘Duck Dynasty’ Stars Prepare to Release Christmas Album

Duck the Halls
UMG Nashville

The famous Robertson family, who star in the hit A&E TV show ‘Duck Dynasty,’ are helping fans get in the holiday mood. Their Christmas album, ‘Duck the Halls: A Robertson Family Christmas,’ will be released on Oct. 29, featuring several top country stars.

The clan, including Willie, Jase, Phil and Si, include a few classics, like ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas’ and ‘O Holy Night,’ as well as several originals, such as ‘Camouflage and Christmas Lights,’ ‘Have a Hairy Christmas and a Happy Happy Happy New Year’ and, appropriately, ‘Duck the Halls.’

George Strait, Alison Krauss, Luke Bryan and Josh Turner all appear on the 13-track album, which was produced by veteran producer Buddy Cannon.

“Faith, family and ducks — in that order — have always been our priorities,” Willie Robertson says (quote via Yahoo!). “Christmas is an important holiday for us, not only because of our strong faith, but also our holiday family traditions. We’re having a great time making this album. We hope you enjoy it.”

‘Duck the Halls’ is available for pre-order here.

Next: Gretchen Wilson to Release First Christmas Album

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!