The 2012 CMT Music Awards just added even more heat to the stage. The network confirms exclusively with The Boot that they've recruited Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Toby Keith and Pistol Annies to the show's list of performers. Billboard also reports that Willie Nelson, Rascal Flatts, Hank Williams Jr. and the Band Perry will take the stage. They join previously-announced performers Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band on the CMT Music Awards 2012 lineup.

Toby Keith and actress Kristen Bell will co-host the awards show, set to air live June 6 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on CMT and Toby is the only artist to have performed every year at the CMT Music Awards since its inaugural, 2002 show.

All CMT Music Awards categories are fan-voted at, through June 4. Get a full list of this year's nominees here.

Watch Our Day in the Life of Luke Bryan Video

#fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-435553{display:none;} .cke_show_borders #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-435553, #postcontentcontainer #fivemin-widget-blogsmith-image-435553{width:570px;height:411px;display:block;}
A Day in the Life of Luke Bryan%VIRTUAL-globalVideoEmbed-{"videoIds":"517503950","width":"476","height":"357"}%

Follow @thebootdotcom on Twitter | Like The Boot on Facebook

Sign Up for Our Newsletter