CMT has announced their Artists of the Year, closing out 2015 on a high note for many country favorites.

Little Big TownSam Hunt, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan have been selected as CMT's 2015 Artists of the Year.

"From house parties to girl crushes to sippin’ on sangria ... and then fire, these five artists collectively kicked the dust up to dominate the last 12 months, ruling CMT’s platforms and country radio, scoring chart-topping album and singles and selling out arenas around the nation," CMT explains of their selections.

Bryan and FGL are Artist of the Year vets, each having been recognized by CMT for their achievements in country music multiple times over the past few years, but LBT, Hunt and Shelton are celebrating their first year on the list in 2015.

“We do everything we can do to make sure this is the party of the year for them," John Hamlin, CMT’s senior vice president of music events and talent, says. "And rightfully so. They’ve earned it."

The sixth annual CMT Artists of the Year show, a 90-minute program featuring toasts to the year's honorees, as well as special tributes and performances, will be broadcast live from Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Dec. 2 at 8PM ET.

Previous CMT Artists of the Year include Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Hunter Hayes, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, Keith Urban, Miranda Lambert and more.

Sam Hunt's Hottest Looks

How Well Do You REALLY Know Sam Hunt?