Contact Us

CMA Awards Top Tweets

Rick Diamond, Getty Images

Country artists are likely recovering today after either toasting to victory — or numbing the pain of defeat — at last night’s CMA Awards. But many still took time to check in with their Twitter followers, posting a few of their thoughts about the ceremony. Below, The Boot shares a few of our favorites from before, during and after the big event.

Brad Paisley (@bradpaisley): “I will be changing my name to ‘The Band Paisley’ tomorrow.”

Kellie Pickler (@kelliepickler): “At my dress fitting for the CMA’s…wouldn’t it be nice if it were the “Comfy Music Awards”…pajamas down the red carpet…no?”

Scotty McCreery (@scottymccreery): “always thought my first time at the show would be in the nosebleeds.. never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d be participating.. #wow”

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift 13): “Ahhhjhhhhhffhkytf!!!!! YES!!!! Thank you!!! Flipping out backstage!!!!!” followed by “Headed home feeling so grateful and happy and just… Thank you. To the fans who have made this year so wonderful, I just adore you.”

Martina McBride (@martinamcbride): “Backstage at the CMA’s getting ready for the show with my friend Faith [Hill]. Wait til you see her performance tonight! We are getting glammed up!”

Sugarland (@sugarlandmusic): “We just won Vocal Duo of the Year! As we said from stage, this #CMA is dedicated to YOU, the fans. Thank you… for everything. #LOVE”

Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean): “Thank y’all so much for makin ‘My kinda party’ album of the year…. My head is killin me from celebrating all night!”

Kelly Clarkson (@kelly_clarkson): “@JasonAldean congratulations!! You deserve it!!”

Matt Nathanson (@mattnathanson): “oh, u know… sitting next to reese witherspoon and nicole kidman,” followed by “i am BEYOND fortunate to have such an amazing life. what a night. wow. #CMAawards.”

Lauren Alaina (@Lauren_Alaina): “about to present on the CMAs with @JakeOwen !! (: twitpic.com/7clmcd

Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic): “Love Reese Witherspoon and she’s so sweet!”

JaneDear Girls (@JaneDearGirls): “Had such a wonderful time @ the CMA’s last night! What an honor to watch all of our friends win from the 2nd row! Danelle”

Edens Edge (@edensedge): “Having a blast at the CMA awards!!!! Hi mom!! DB”

Chris Young (@ChrisYoungMusic): “Just had a blast with my first CMA performance!! Crowd was great!”

Miranda Lambert (@Miranda_Lambert): “Getting Glam with my favorite peeps @LBTMusic!!! Almost done then headed to the carpet!”

And, naturally, multiple tweets from one of our Twitter favorites, Blake Shelton (@blakeshelton):

Prior to the ceremony: “If y’all are watching the CMAs tonight I’ll be the loud drunk guy on the front row cheering for Carrie Underwoods legs.”

Later in the evening, following his performance with pop icon Kenny Loggins: “For those you wondering.. Yes, ‘Footloose’ was completely screwed up… Son of a b—-!!!!!!! Ha! Ha! Oh well.”

Finally, after taking home the trophy for Male Vocalist of the Year, he added: “Thank y’all soooooooooo much!!!!!!! I can’t believe this s—!!!”

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://theboot.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on The Boot quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!