The first day of spring will bring the first album from 'American Idol' Season 9 finalist Casey James. The country singer's self-titled debut is set for release on March 20.

"I'm thankful that I had the freedom to make the record that represents me as a musician and singer-songwriter," says Casey. "I played eleven years of hard gigs in every bar and restaurant in North Texas and not many people even knew my name. That being said, I'm very thankful to 'American Idol' for the opportunities the show gave me. I could've released a record right when the season was over, but I wanted to make an album deserving of all the fans that put me in this position. I feel like I've done that. And it feels good."

The album includes Casey's debut single, 'Let's Don't Call It a Night,' which he co-wrote with veteran Nashville songwriters Brice Long and Terry McBride. In fact, the singer co-wrote nine of his album's 11 tracks, teaming up with some of the most celebrated tunesmiths in country music. (See a full track list with songwriting credits below.)

"I'm writing everyday," Casey told Country Music Is Love last year. "Anytime something comes to me, I'm writing. I moved from Fort Worth, Texas to Nashville, Tenn. for a lot of reasons, one of them being that there's a ton of great resources, amazing songwriters and musicians, and things to up my game ... people that I can learn from."

'Casey James' Track List:

1. 'The Good Life' (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)

2. 'Crying On a Suitcase' (Lee Thomas Miller/Tom Shapiro/Neil Thrasher)

3. 'Let's Don't Call It a Night' (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)

4. 'Drive' (Casey James/Brad Warren/Brett Warren)

5. 'Love the Way You Miss Me' (Casey James/Brice Long/Terry McBride)

6. 'Undone' (Casey James/Scooter Carusoe)

7. 'So Sweet (Casey James/Dallas Davidson/Patrick Davis)

8. 'She's Money' (Casey James/Jaren Johnston)

9. 'Tough Love' (Casey James/Brett James/David Lee Murphy)

10. 'Workin' On It' (Bob DiPiero/Brandon Kinney/Daniel Tashian)

11. 'Miss Your Fire' (Casey James/Chris Lindsey/Aimee Mayo)