Contact Us

Carrie Underwood, ‘Blown Away’ Track List Revealed

Arista Nashville

The track listing for Carrie Underwood‘s upcoming album, ‘Blown Away,’ has been posted on iTunes! The 14-song record hits stores May 1 and, according to MJsBigBlog, includes eight tunes co-written by the Oklahoma native. Starting off the project is the songstress’ first single, ‘Good Girl.’

“We’ve all been this girl before, who just believes the best in the man that she’s with, no matter what. But people are like, ‘What’s wrong with you?'” Carrie says of the inspiration for ‘Good Girl,’ which she co-penned with songwriters Ashley Gorley and Chris DeStefano. “So we tried to take the story of dual personalities: one is good and one is knowledgeable … She’s not bad, she’s just trying to give the good girl some knowledge and say, ‘Wake up! Open up your eyes and see this guy for what he is.'”

Even though it’s a wake-up call, the happily married singer is proud that it isn’t a downer. “It’s fun!” she exclaims. “It’s upbeat, you stomp your feet and you can dance to it.”

Carrie is slated to perform the song Sunday (April 1) during the Academy of Country Music Awards.

“Being in Vegas is always a lot of fun, and I’m glad to finally get to perform ‘Good Girl’ in a big situation,” the country darling says (quote via CMT). “It’s gonna be really good. We’re having something made for the performance, and it’ll be pretty rockin’.”

‘Blown Away’ Track Listing:
1. ‘Good Girl’
2. ‘Blown Away’
3. ‘Two Black Cadillacs’
4. ‘See You Again’
5. ‘Do You Think About Me’
6. ‘Forever Changed’
7. ‘Nobody Ever Told You’
8. ‘One Way Ticket’
9. ‘Thank God for Hometowns’
10. ‘Good in Goodbye’
11. ‘Leave Love Alone’
12. ‘Cupid’s Got a Shotgun’
13. ‘Wine After Whiskey’
14. ‘Who Are You’

Watch Carrie’s Official ‘Good Girl’ Video
if(typeof AOLVP_cfg===’undefined’)AOLVP_cfg=[];AOLVP_cfg.push({id:’AOLVP_1492591549001′,’codever':0.1,’autoload':false,’autoplay':false,’displaymnads':true,’playerid':’89761511001′,’videoid':’1492591549001′,’width':476,’height':357,’playertype':’inline’,’stillurl':’dynamic’,’videolink':’#’,’videotitle':’dynamic’,’videodesc':”});

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!