Jake Owen will once again be hosting the ACM Honors, with a plethora of other country stars also set to perform and present at the ninth annual event.

Jason Aldean, Roy Clark, Randy Houser, Miranda Lambert, Owen and Restless Heart will each perform during the ceremony, with Kelsea Ballerini, RAC Clark and the Swon Brothers, among others, serving as presenters. More acts will be announced as the event gets closer as well.

"I'm really excited about being the host of the ACM Honors again," Owen says. "One, it must have meant I did a pretty good job last time, and so I'm flattered to know they'd like to have me back. But, I think most importantly, I have such a fond respect of country music and the history of country music that any time that I can be a part of being appreciative and showing respect to artists that came before me, and to even be part of this format, is a big deal for me.

"I'm very thankful to be a part of it," he continues, "and I'm excited to do it again."

The 2015 ACM Honors will recognize special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 50th ACM Awards, which were held in April. Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Loretta Lynn, Alabama, Tim DuBois, producer Jay Joyce, songwriting team Felice and Boudleaux Bryant (awarded posthumously) and songwriter Luke Laird are among the awards recipients this year.

The ninth annual ACM Honors are set to take place on Sept. 1 at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium at 7PM. Tickets will be available on July 31 beginning at 10AM CT, through Ticketmaster.

See Country Stars' Childhood Photos

Test Your ACM Awards Knowledge!