Contact Us

ACM Honors Announce 2014 Recipients

Toby Keith Carrie Underwood
Ethan Miller / Ed Rode, Getty Images

The Academy of Country Music has announced a few of the recipients for the upcoming eighth annual ACM Honors awards show.

Dean Dillon, Toby Keith, Kris Kristofferson, Ronnie Milsap, Carrie Underwood and Rascal Flatts will be some of the honorees at the Sept. 8 show, which will take place at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.

Jack Clement, Buck Owens and Bob Beckham will also be honored posthumously, and Shane McAnally will receive the award for Songwriter of the Year.

Tickets for this years’ show are $40 and go on sale Friday, Aug. 1 at the Ryman box office or at A full list of honorees is available at

Next: The Top Country Love Songs

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!