The nominees for the  inaugural iHeartRadio Music Awards have been announced, and several of country music's biggest artists join the star-studded list.

Taylor Swift and Blake Shelton lead the pack of country nominees, with three nods apiece. Swift and Shelton are both nominated for Country Song of the Year, with Swift's nod for her contribution to Tim McGraw's 'Highway Don't Care' single, and Shelton for his No. 1 hit, 'Mine Would Be You.'

That song also earned Shelton nominations for Best Lyrics and Country Song of the Year. Swift is also in the running for Best Fan Army, as well as the night's highest honor, Artist of the Year. She is competing against artists of all genres in that category, including Robin Thicke, Katy Perry, Imagine Dragons, Justin Timberlake, Rihanna and Maroon 5, among others.

Other country artists who competing against Swift and Shelton for Country Song of the Year include Luke Bryan -- who has two songs, 'Crash My Party' and 'That's My Kind of Night,' in the category -- as well as Thomas Rhett's 'It Goes Like This,' 'Runnin' Outta Moonlight' by Randy Houser, Darius Rucker's 'Wagon Wheel,' Florida Georgia Line's 'Get Your Shine On' and 'Night Train' by Jason Aldean.

Florida Georgia Line are also nominated for Best New Artist, along with the Lumineers, Kendrick Lamar, Lorde, Icona Pop and several more.

A complete list of nominees is available here.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards will air live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on May 1 at 8PM ET on NBC. The winners will be determined based on fan votes and chart positions. Vote for your favorite artists here.