Contact Us

2014 ACM Awards New Artist of the Year Nominees Announced

Kip Moore Brett Eldredge Justin Moore
Rick Diamond / Theo Wargo / Jason Merritt, Getty Images

The nominees for New Artist of the Year in the 2014 ACM Awards have been announced. 

After a combined vote from fans and industry professionals who constitute the membership of the Academy of Country Music, Kip Moore, Brett Eldredge and Justin Moore have been revealed as the final nominees.

They won out over an impressive group of semi-finalists that includes Tyler Farr, Kacey Musgraves, Lee Brice, Parmalee and Thomas Rhett for the nominations. The New Artist of the Year category now replaces all newcomer categories from past years, including New Male Vocalist, New Female Vocalist and New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year.

The last round of fan voting for the 2014 ACM Awards New Artist of the Year will begin on Monday, March 24 at 3PM ET, and run until 8PM ET on Sunday,  April 6. The winner will then be revealed during the live broadcast of the 2014 ACM Awards, which is set to air  April 6 at 8PM ET. Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan return as co-hosts again this year.

Next: See the Nominees for the 2014 ACM Awards

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!