Contact Us

Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood Hosting the 2013 CMA Awards

Brad Paisley Carrie Underwood
Jason Kempin, Getty Images

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return to host the 2013 CMA Awards. It will mark the sixth consecutive year as co-hosts for the pair of country superstars.

The announcement was made during the ‘CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock’ special on ABC Monday night (Aug. 12). This year’s show will air live from Nashville in November.

Founded in 1958, the Country Music Association was the first trade organization formed specifically to promote a genre of music. Its membership — made up of more than 7,000 industry professionals — vote to determine the award nominees and winners each year.

“The CMA Awards is recognized as ‘Country Music’s Biggest Night,’ and that is what sets us apart from every other award show,” Ed Hardy, President of the CMA Board of Directors, said in July. “This is the night we recognize the best in the format — as chosen by the industry — and it is undeniably the most highly anticipated event of the year for our constituents. It’s a night to honor our finest performers, songwriters, record producers, musicians, and music video directors.”

The 2013 CMA Awards will air live Nov. 6 from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville at 8PM ET on ABC. Nominees and performers have yet to be announced.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!