Lady AntebellumLady Antebellum took the Vocal Group of the Year award for the first time, bringing Rascal Flatts' six-year winning streak in that category to an end. The win was Lady A's second for the night, following the Single of the Year victory for 'I Run to You.'

"Rascal Flatts, you've inspired us for such a long time," Charles Kelley said. Among those Dave Haywood thanked were Capitol Records and the country music fans. Hillary Scott thanked her bandmates, calling them her "two best friends."